What’s This Blog All About?

Glad you stopped by!  May 20, 2011, we stopped by our local animal shelter and adopted our furbaby kitty named Isis.  She is a black cat, otherwise known as a “less” adoptable.  She is approximately 4 years old, and has come out of her shell to become a sweet, loving and cuddly cat.  Most black animals are passed by at a shelter, leaving them in some for months or even years before someone would come and rescue them and give them a forever home.

August 3, 2011, we returned to the same shelter and adopted a “less” adoptable dog, and named her Sasha.  She is a black dog, a lab mix and is very sweet and loving.

We also have an aquarium with an albino Oscar fish and a tiger Oscar fish.

This blog will include tips and tricks on how to keep your pet in tip top shape, as well as antics and recipes for yummy treats for your furbabies.

I have been researching all this information for over 20 years, as times have changed, so have our pets needs and diets.  I also have had experience fostering cats, as well as bottle feeding and fostering litters of kittens.  I want to put out the best information to keep our furbabies as healthy and happy as possible, ensuring they live long and happy lives.  I hope you will enjoy this blog as much as I will enjoy writing it.

 

About furbabiesfurever

Just a furmom taking care of "less" adoptables-a dog and cat that are black, always adopting and not shopping. Love many activities,my oscar fish, animals, shopping, friends, family, life, my husband and of course my fur babies.

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’d love to see their photos too.

    I keep encountering this info about black cats being less adoptable. This is so weird, so very weird. Until recently I didn’t have a clue about this.

    • Hi there and thanks for checking out my blog. Less adoptables just sounds so horrible to me, but it’s so common-moreso than I thought. I am so thankful for my fur babies, they have been so sweet and lovable. It’s hard to believe anyone wouldn’t want to have these little lovebugs as a part of their life. I posted pics of both Isis and Sasha, I am not the best photographer, but I am working on that. I love your pics and blog!

Leave a Reply

