Recipe Friday – Frozen Dog Treat

I know what you’re thinking.  It’s the middle of winter, why would I want to give my dog a frozen treat?!?  Well, when I give Sasha a frozen treat, it tends to last longer and she has to work at it to get it eaten.

Now, onto the recipe:

Ingredients: 
  • 2 ripe banana
  • 3 T. peanut butter
  • 2 tsp. honey
  • 24 oz. low fat vanilla yogurt
Instructions: 
Microwave the peanut butter in a microwave safe bowl until melted. Blend all of the ingredients together thoroughly, then freeze in ice cube trays or cupcake tins depending on the size of your dog. Once frozen, remove a treat from the tray and feed to your dog.  I prefer using an ice cube tray, as I think that cupcake or muffin tins are too much of a treat to feed (remember you want to give treats in moderation only).
Enjoy!
About furbabiesfurever

Just a furmom taking care of "less" adoptables-a dog and cat that are black, always adopting and not shopping. Love many activities,my oscar fish, animals, shopping, friends, family, life, my husband and of course my fur babies.

Posted on January 27, 2012, in Food, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

