Weekly Trick – Tandem Bike Ride

Now I know that this trick is not something that most people will ever teach their dog, but I found the video and the dog, amazing.

The dog gets on the back of the tandem bike and starts to pedal along with his human parent.  It is amazing that a dog can do something this absolutely brilliant!

If I were to try to teach this trick, I would start with a command word like “bike” or “on” and then “pedal”.  Lots of treats would be involved, and knowing Sasha, a lot of begging and pleading and possibly tears (on my part) would be involved to get her to even attempt this trick.

My point in posting this video (it is the 7th video down in the playlist if it does not start to play automatically), is that dogs are highly intelligent and can learn to do just about anything with time and patience.  I love the idea of this trick and if someone has taught their dog how to do this, I would love to know how you went about it.

 

About furbabiesfurever

Just a furmom taking care of "less" adoptables-a dog and cat that are black, always adopting and not shopping. Love many activities,my oscar fish, animals, shopping, friends, family, life, my husband and of course my fur babies.

Posted on April 28, 2012, in Tricks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

